This page includes a frequently updated (but probably perpetually incomplete) list of volunteers, businesses and organizations that have helped–or are continuing to help–the park project.


Judson Abbott

Lillian Agel

Alvin Angulo

Charles Apostolik

Hillary Barber

Marcy Breffle

Eppie Boze

Gary Crider

Anna Claire Davis

Mark Davis

Greg Denzin

Cat Dunleavy

Matt Elliot

Karen Freed

Vera Eve Giampietro

Keirstin Gober

Katie Goodrum

Cameron Gube

Robert Gunn

Eric Heil

Laura Hill

Krysia Haag

Carole Holmes

Todd Hutchison

Sam Kelleher

Chase Lawrence

Allison Lewis

Maddi Lewis

Evan Lewis

Melissa Link

Laura Loke

Dan Lorentz

Chris McDowell

Katherine Melcher

Katie Medina

Lisa Milot

Abby Moore

Kristin Morales

James Okey

Page Olmstead

Henry Parker

Ross Pringle

Caroline Ramsey

Kelly Ridenhour

Lori Ringhand

Margo Rothstein

Melissa Schoop

Paula Schwanenfugel

David Shillcut

Larry Slutzky

Laura Sommet

Heidi Lynn Staples

Allen Stovall

Bruce Travis

Jane Travis

Rachel Watkins

Marci White

Justin Widener

Kevan Williams

Stephanie Wolfgang

Luke Worsham

Micah Yost


1000 Faces Coffee

G&G Landscape Design

New Urban Forestry


Athens-Clarke Co. Landscape Division

Athens-Clarke Co. Leisure Services

Athens-Clarke Co. Planning Department

Keep Athens-Clarke Co. Beautiful

Boulevard Neighborhood Association


We also owe thanks to:  Athens-Clarke Co. Mayor Nancy Denson and Commissioners Jared Bailey,Kelly Girtz, Mike Hamby, Kathy Hoard and  former Commissioner David Lynn and to site neighbors Ida Mae Griffin and Tennie Brookins.